General Meetings

The Portland Green Party (Portland Metro chapter of the Pacific Green Party of Oregon) will meet next on Sunday Nov 8, 2015, at 1pm, at Zoiglhaus Brewery, 5716 SE 92nd Ave, Portland, OR 97266.

Neither Right nor Left, Greens are Forward

The Portland Green Party provides an alternative voice in the political system, to decentralize political and economic power, and to work for peace, justice, basic human equality, self determination, and an ecologically sustainable society. We consider ourselves the electoral wing of the conservation and social justice movement. You can help. We welcome you to become a member, volunteer, or donate.

Like our Facebook page

Participating in Power

There are six city council members, and others representing the Green Party who are currently elected in Oregon. Greens Richard Hervey and Michael Beilstein are on the Corvallis city council, Mark Camara is in Toledo, Oregon, Kathleen Fitzpatrick is in Mosier, Eric Navickas is seated in Ashland, and James Nicita is a city commissioner for Oregon City. Other elected Oregon Greens include John Jones, a Green board member for the Myrtle Point Health District, and Matt Donohue on the school board for Corvallis. 

We have members throughout the Portland neighborhood associations and working in nonprofit advocacy.  Local candidates frequently seek our endorsement or cross-nomination for local office.  We lobby the state legislature and committees, as well as attend hearings and community meetings. We contact more than a thousand people each month, in person or over the phone, to win implementation of Instant Runoff Voting in Oregon.